2024 Judges

Meet the Ignition Innovation Competition judging panel! Comprised of diverse and experienced industry professionals, the judges are looking for the next generation of entrepreneurs and start-up founders actively changing the future of sports tech.

The winner of the competition will gain a $100K Growth Support Package, positioning themselves infront of the international sports sector.

Abi Russell

Head of Partnerships

An Dang Duy

Chief Information Officer, World Athletics

Andreas Heyden

CEO, Dyn Media

Bill Jinks

Technology Director

Carolina Chiappero

Innovation Manager

Caroline Ewerton

VP Technical Product Management, DAZN

Claudio Demmer

Innovation & Strategy Manager, Vfl Wolfsburg

Dave Smith

Founder & Managing Director

David Orman


David Peacock

Senior Project Manager

Dexter Tate

Commercial Strategy & Planning

Eric Hanson

Senior Director, Digital Product Development, PGA Tour

Franco Segarra

Director of Innovation & Data/Analytics, Valencia C.F.

Georgia Sapounas

Senior Director, Digital Products & Innovation

James Williams

Chief Growth Officer

Janell Smith


Jean-Baptiste Alliot

Chief Strategy Officer & Co-Founder, LaSource

Jeanene Valentine

Director of Ticket Sales and Premium, SD Wave FC

Jess Shanahan


Juan Iraola

Digital Transformation Manager, Alav├ęs Group

Kelvin Watt


Leandro Pontes

Founder & CEO

Lee Radbourne

General Manager - EMEA

Luca Colombo

Digital Strategy, AC Milan

Magnus Svensson

Media Solutions Specialist

Mathieu Lacome

Chief Performance & Analytics Officer, Parma FC

Matthew Endresz

Founder & CEO

Melissa Payne

Founder, Blonde Ambitions

Micheal Proman

Managing Director & Partner, Scrum Sports & Entertainment

Motasem El Bawab

Chief Information Officer, N3XT Sports

Muki Kulhan

CIO, Muki International

Nick Hyett

Digital Products & Partnerships Manager, Volleyball World

Patrick Plaatje

Director of Technology, Eleven Sports

Rohn Malhotra

Co-Founder, SportsTechX

Salvatore De Angelis

Global Head of Digital

Samir Ceric

Chief Operating Officer

Scott Gutterman

SVP, Digital Operations, PGA Tour

Steve McCaskill

Technology Editor, SportsPro

Thomas Edwards

Principal Solutions Architect

Toby Wong

Principal, Toby Wong Consulting

Wim Mathues

Senior Vice President